TARO nominations for Steering Committee

Dear TARO representatives,

TARO would like your participation in forming the next TARO Steering Committee. To that end we ask for nominations as described in the TARO Bridge Governance plan:
 “Steering Committee members may be nominated until two weeks before an election. Self­-nomination is permitted. Candidates for the Steering Committee will provide brief statements detailing their reasons for running and provide a summary of their qualifications to the Nominating Committee. These statements will be distributed electronically to TARO members at least one week prior to the elections.  For the formal vote in October, each member institution may submit one vote (ballot).”

Nominations accepted (by this online form) until Wednesday November 1, 2017.

The slate will then be distributed, with online voting opening Wednesday November 15 ending Tuesday November 21, 2017 (also by an online form).

Thanks so much  for nominating candidates for the Steering Committee,
TARO chair, Amanda Focke (afocke@rice.edu) and vice-chair, Sandra Yates (sandra.yates@library.tmc.edu)

Current list of steering committee members: http://texastaro.pbworks.com/w/page/73447661/TARO%20wiki%20home

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>